In the News

Our mission is simple: build a healthier community. It’s what we’ve been doing for over 130 years, and today we’re doing it in more ways than ever before.

Huntington Hospital’s Board of Directors: Ensuring World-Class Care for Generations to Come

Huntington Hospital’s Board of Directors: Ensuring World-Class Care for Generations to Come
Mar 6 2020

Huntington Hospital’s board of directors volunteer their time and talent to benefit the health of our community. They are community members with varied and renowned professional experience who lend their expertise to ensure we reach our vision of creating community well-being through world-class healthcare, delivered with kindness and dignity.

Currently, the chairman of the board is Jaynie Studenmund. Jaynie has been on the board since 1998 and was named a lifetime trustee in 2011. She has served on nearly every committee on the board and has recently chaired the quality, strategy and compensation committees. Jaynie has deep community connections and is a servant of many local, worthy causes.

Board members are elected for a three-year term by majority vote of the board and offer a wide range of expertise. The hospital board is comprised professionals in financial, marketing and non-profit industries as well as community leaders. It is responsible for the governance of the Huntington Enterprise, which includes Huntington Hospital and its quality, strategy and finances. The president of the hospital’s medical staff and the president of the Pasadena Hospital Association must also be members of the board. In addition, the president-elect of the hospital’s medical staff serves as an honorary, non-voting member of the board.

For more information, please visit

PICTURED IN PHOTO ABOVE: Huntington Hospital’s Board of Directors – Back row, from left: Rosemary Simmons, Ellen Lee, Stephen A. Ralph (retired), Christopher G. Hedley, MD, Brandon Lew, DO, Harry Bowles, MD, Paul Johnson, Akila Gibbs, Wayne Brandt, Elizabeth Graham Olson, James Shankwiler, MD, Robert Y. Yu, Louise Henry Bryson, Michelle Quinones Chino. Front row, from left (seated): David Kirchheimer, Simon Li, William J. Bogaard, Allen W. Mathies, Jr., MD, Jaynie Studenmund, Armando L. Gonzalez, Renee Ying, Ronald L. Havner, Jr., Chris Mitchell.
Not photographed: Reed Gardiner, John Mothershead, Kathleen Good Podley, Debbie Williams